YVCC President’s List accolades announced

This week YVCC announced its honor roll students earning Dean’s List recognition for fall quarter 2013.

To receive the President’s List designation, a student must earn both of the following: 1. A quarterly grade point average of 3.85 or higher. 2. A minimum of 12 graded credits (S and CR grades not included).

Lower Valley students receiving President’s List honors for the 2013 fall quarter at YVCC are:

Grandview Josie M. Harrington, Carmen Hernandez, Makenna K. Hoffard, Melissa J. Jones, Natasha N. Lara, Cristina M. Ledesma, Lydia Ramirez, Martha F. Rivas, Erika Rodriguez, Stephanie L. Schell, Kimbrerly A. Vanhorn and Kathy J. Vanryswyk

Granger Omar Cardoza and Hidalia E. Mendoza

Mabton Yesenia Garcia

Outlook Martin Saldana

Prosser Tracie S. Burger, Katie L. Dewitt, Leslie A. Erickson, Javier S. Gonzalez, Ana A. Johnny, Mycole W. Meeske, Priscilla I. Nooner, Daniel J. Terry and Margareth S. Terry

Sunnyside Angel Candido, Eduardo A. Castro, Yesenia Contreras, Jasmine Gonzalez, Madison M. Marquez, Josie Marro, Connie-Diane D. Marsch, Michelle R. Radder, Araseli Rios, Jessica T. Ruiz, Liliana G. Trujillo and Dinora Verdugo-Lopez

Each of the students who meet the President’s List criteria will receive a letter and a certificate acknowledging this award.

A notation of the award will also be placed on the student’s permanent transcript.

Log in to comment